May 20, 2022
AmericanHort Elects New Board Members, Officers

AmericanHort recently announced the election of four new members to the board of directors, along with the election of a new slate of board officers. The official welcome and installation will take place at Cultivate’22.

“We are excited to welcome these leaders who come from various segments of the green industry and encompass diverse experiences, skills, and backgrounds,” said Ken Fisher, president and CEO of AmericanHort. “We also appreciate the dedication and commitment of our officers and the leadership they provide our organization and industry, particularly during the challenges of the past few years.”

The new slate of officers will include Jon Reelhorn of Belmont Nursery as the new chairman of the board, and Rob Lando as the new vice chairman of the board. Cole Mangum of Bell Nursery will become the immediate past chairman and J. Harvey Cotton will continue to serve as board treasurer in a non-voting position.

The AmericanHort membership has elected the following new board directors:

  • Kurt Becker, executive vice president (EVP) of Dramm Corp.
  • Matt Edmundson, president of Arbor Valley Nursery
  • Kent Fullmer, president at Fullmer’s Landscaping Inc.
  • Ann Tosovsky, president of Home Nursery Inc.

These new directors will join current directors Mike Gooder, Plantpeddler Inc.; Steve Mostardi of Mostardi Nursery; Lyndsi Oestmann, Loma Vista Nursery; Ed Overdevest, Overdevest Nurseries LP; and Jonathan Saperstein, Everde Growers.

AmericanHort and its members also want to thank outgoing board members, Tom Hughes of Hughes Nursery & Landscaping LLC, who served six years on the board including immediate past chairman, and Gerry Docksteader, Advanced Horticultural Solutions; Joe Hobson, Midwest Trading Horticultural Supplies Inc.; and Amy Morris, N. G. Heimos Greenhouses, who served three-year terms as board directors.