Sep 5, 2023
House Ag Committee seeks input from growers

The U.S. House Agriculture Committee has created a bipartisan Agricultural Labor Working Group and is asking growers of specialty crops and other commodities to complete an online survey.

The committee’s chairman, Glenn “GT” Thompson, and ranking member David Scott created the working group to focus on workforce issues faced by the nation’s ag producers.

Submissions to the online survey will be anonymous and aggregated for internal use by the House Agriculture Committee Agricultural Labor Working Group.

Republican members

  • Rick Crawford, Arkansas, co-chair
  • Lori Chavez Deremer, Oregon
  • Monica De La Cruz, Texas
  • Doug LaMalfa, California
  • Nick Langworthy, New York
  • David Rouzer, North Carolina
  • Derrick Van Orden, Wisconsin

Democrat members

  • Don Davis, North Carolina, co-chair
  • Yadira Caraveo, Colorado
  • Salud Carbajal, California
  • Jim Costa, California
  • Jasmine Crockett, Texas
  • Darren Soto, Florida
  • Gabe Vasquez, New Mexico

Latest Photos see all »

GPN recognizes 40 industry professionals under the age of 40 who are helping to determine the future of the horticulture industry. These individuals are today’s movers and shakers who are already setting the pace for tomorrow.