Nov 10, 2021
National Cannabis Industry Association Welcomes Board Members for 2022-24

The National Cannabis Industry Association (NCIA) is announcing a slate of incoming members of its Board of Directors today, including six incumbent Board members and two new nominees selected by the organization’s Nominating Committee to serve for the Board’s 2022-24 term.

National Cannabis Industry AssociationThe organization’s Nominating Committee selected six incumbent board members and two new nominees to serve on the board for the 2022-24 term.

The newly-selected board nominees are MadisonJay Solutions Managing Member and NCIA Policy Council Co-Chair Michael Cooper and The People’s Ecosystem CEO and Chair of NCIA’s Diversity Equity & Inclusion Committee, Christine De La Rosa.

Six incumbent Board members were also re-elected for another term: current board chair, Khurshid Khoja; board secretary, Chris Jackson; board treasurer, Narbe Alexandrian; Cody Bass; Omar Figueroa; and Liz Geisleman.

“We’re pleased to welcome the new and returning members for the next board term. Their leadership will be instrumental in advancing our vision for a legal, well-regulated, and inclusive cannabis industry,” said NCIA CEO, co-founder, and Board member Aaron Smith.

Source: National Cannabis Industry Association

As the longest-running trade association for cannabis businesses, NCIA has been advocating on behalf of the cannabis industry since 2010. The organization has always maintained a transparent and representative leadership selection process in order to reflect its diverse membership, composed primarily of small businesses in the burgeoning industry.

“As the only broadly representative trade association representing the cannabis sector at the national level, we will always lead with integrity and advocate for the policies that are best for the industry as a whole, not just a handful of operators,” continued Smith. “That means always standing up for policies based in equity, restorative justice, inclusive markets, and against protectionist policies such as arbitrary license caps. I’m confident our board will continue to exemplify those core values in the year ahead.”

The incoming slate of Board members will join directors already serving on the Board for the 2021-23 term. The full list of current Board members and their bios is available here.

  Join us on social media!