Aug 22, 2019
San Diego Flower & Plant Association Installs Officers, Board of Directors

The San Diego County Flower & Plant Association (SDCF&PA) has announced its 2019-2020 slate of officers and board of directors. The swearing-in ceremony took place at the associations’ recent annual dinner meeting.

The 2019-2020 officers and board members are:

  • President: Alan Fritz, CMA Growers dba Palm Acres, Specimen House, and Grow Master
  • First Vice President: Kerstin Poehlmann, Pen & Petal, Inc.
  • Second Vice President: Mercedes Medina, Premier Tech Horticulture
  • Treasurer: Lori Parlette, Zenith Insurance
  • Secretary: Susan MacFarland, Valley View Nursery
  • Board of Directors:
    • Fred Ceballos, First Step Greenhouse
    • Heather Hydoski, Armstrong Growers
    • Nicole Jackson, T & R Co.
    • Berenice Poole, American Horticultural Supply

Officers and board members are volunteers and serve 3-year terms. They also form a number of committees addressing topics such as scholarships, member services, community advisory, advertising & marketing, educational programs, and much more.

“I am very excited about our group of officers and board members for the coming year,” says Alan Fritz, president of the SDCF&PA. “We are fortunate to have assembled a set of very enthusiastic and talented individuals from our regional industry who are passionate about advancing the horticulture and floriculture industry here in San Diego County and beyond.”

Established in 1947, the San Diego County Flower & Plant Association is a trade association of commercial flower and plant growers and allied trade members, supporting firms in Southern California. Its mission is to strengthen, advance and support the horticulture industry in Southern California. For more information, please visit

Latest Photos see all »

GPN recognizes 40 industry professionals under the age of 40 who are helping to determine the future of the horticulture industry. These individuals are today’s movers and shakers who are already setting the pace for tomorrow.
Ben Vliestra
Sidney Phelps
Jennifer Moss
Daniel Norden
W. Garrett Owen
Jessica Montgomery
Elien Peters
Rose Oberholzer
Nikki Melin

July 2020 GPN
Get one year of Greenhouse Product News in both print and digital editions for free.

Interested in reading the print edition of GPN?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check
out our sister site.
website development by deyo designs