Aug 4, 2022
2022 Landscape Design Award Recipients Announced

During the Perennial Plant Association’s (PPA) 2022 National Symposium hosted in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, 10 landscape design companies were recognized for their exceptional projects. The entries comprise 11 categories based on residential, commercial, educational, temporary/seasonal designs and price of production.

This year the Perennial Plant Association received a record-breaking number of project entries for the judging committee to evaluate, diversely spread over all entry categories. Award recipients received either an Award of Merit or Award of Excellence, which is the highest landscape design award and can only be awarded to one project per class category.

This year’s recipients included:

  • Award of Merit, Category I – Radovan Hajek of US Perennials for the Arrowhead Project
  • Award of Excellence, Category I – Preston Montague of Preston Montague Studios for the Hanging Garden of Geer Street Project
  • Award of Merit, Category II – Sheila Brady, Sara Downing, Rachel Jawin of Oehme van Sweden for the  Katonah Residence Project
  • Award of Merit, Category III – Keith Wallock and Mark Peterson of M.ERBS Fine gardens for the Modern Natural Project
  • Award of Merit, Category III – Kevin Campion of Campion Hruby Landscape Architects for the Willow Hill  Project
  • Award of Excellence, Category III – Refugia Design for the Narberth Living Project
  • Award of Merit, Category IV – Bob Hruby of Campion Hruby Landscape Architects for the Ironstone  Project
  • Award of Merit, Category IX – Steve Foltz and the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden for the Cincinnati  Zoo & Botanical Garden Urban Learning Garden at Rockdale Academy Project
  • Award of Excellence, Category IX – Signe Nielsen, Daniel Yannaccone, Emily Gordon of MNLA for the  Little Island Project
  • Award of Excellence, Category XI – Refugia Design for the Sanctuarium Project

The Perennial Plant Association extends a huge congratulations to these 2022 award recipients. To learn more about the PPA Landscape Design Awards program and view more details, including photos, about  each awarded project, visit: 

Latest Photos see all »

GPN recognizes 40 industry professionals under the age of 40 who are helping to determine the future of the horticulture industry. These individuals are today’s movers and shakers who are already setting the pace for tomorrow.
Erica Hernandez
Emma Lookabaugh
Melissa Maguire
Cole Mangum
Oz Marshall
Meagan Nace
Tiffany Nohl
Chris Plane
Mike Prol