MANTS Registration Now Open

September 22

Registration for the Mid-Atlantic Nursery Trade Show (MANTS), returning to the Baltimore Convention Center January 5-7, 2022, is now open for attendees and exhibitors at The premier green industry marketplace will bring together close... more »

Bayer Offers Growers Savings on Herbicides Through Oct. 31

September 22

The Turf and Ornamentals business of Bayer, part of the Environmental Science unit, is helping growers save in time for fall applications with special pricing on Marengo and Marengo G herbicides. These high-value preemergence herbicides... more »

Northeast Greenhouse Conference to Feature Perennial Production Education

September 21

The Northeast Greenhouse Conference and Expo is set to take place Nov. 3-4, 2021 at the Boxboro Regency Hotel in Boxborough, Massachusetts. The conference plans to feature education sessions on perennial production on Nov. 4.... more »

Hoffman Nursery Adds Operations Manager

September 21

Hoffman Nursery Inc. has announced it has energized its team with the addition of Craig Reynolds as operations manager. He joined the nursery in June 2021 and works closely with David Hoffman, senior director of... more »

Terra Nova Begonia Receives UGA Honors

September 16

Terra Nova Nurseries'  begonia 'Daystar Hot Coral’ was recently recognized by the faculty and staff of the trial gardens at the University of Georgia (UGA) as one of the August 2021 Plants of Distinction. Only... more »

LED Manufacturer Valoya Appoints New CEO

September 16

Valoya, a manufacturer of horticultural LED lighting solutions recently announced the appointment of Tuukka Parviainen as its new chief executive officer. Parviainen will take on the CEO role starting Oct. 1, 2021. “Tuukka is an... more »

Latest Photos see all »

GPN recognizes 40 industry professionals under the age of 40 who are helping to determine the future of the horticulture industry. These individuals are today’s movers and shakers who are already setting the pace for tomorrow.
Kait Barry
Susan Judd
Alex Kantor
Liz Hughes
Andrew Konicki
Kit Leider Pierri
Lauren Kirchner
Michelle Opela
Judson LeCompte

September GPN
Get one year of Greenhouse Product News in both print and digital editions for free.

Interested in reading the print edition of GPN?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check
out our sister site.
website development by deyo designs